top of page

Weekly Devotional - He will carry you

"In His love and mercy he redeemed them; he lifted them up and carried them all the days of old"

Isaiah 63:9

 

What's in your pursue, bag, wallet or pocket right now? What items do you carry with you most days? If you're like most people you'll probably include cash, credit cards, I.D. cards or drivers licence, pen, notepad, keys and your phone. Throw in a few cosmetics such as lipstick or small cologne along with some mints or lollies and you have quite a bundle.

But these items are nothing compared to carrying another person on your shoulders. Parents know that even the smallest toddler seems to weight like a ton of bricks after only a few moments.But our Father carries us with the greatest of ease, all of us, each and every one.

Sometimes we feel as though we can't continue forward carrying all the burdens that weigh down on us. Today let them go and give them to the Lord to carry, He can put you on his shoulders as if you were a child. After all he is your Father.

 

"Even to your old age and gray hairs

I am he, I am he who will sustain you.

I have made you and I will carry you;

I will sustain you and I will rescue you."

Isaiah 46:4


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page