top of page

S.O.W // Heart Like You - Love & The Outcome


Burn bright in my life Burn away the things I hold tight Give me eyes to see Your kingdom the way You want it to be What can be worth more than You? What do I have I wouldn't lose If it means You and I look more alike? That's what I choose

When we get down to the root of the matter, what GOD wants from (and for) us individually is to look like Jesus—to think as He thinks, speak as He speaks, and to behave as He behaves. This process of becoming like Jesus begins when we give GOD our heart so that He can mold and shape it after Jesus'. As we do this, we get off the throne of our heart and give Jesus that seat. The result is that we begin to change our behavior to match His, because we are seeking Him and His will by reading His word. It's the most beautiful process in life under the sun.

GOD, give us a heart like You.

May this song be a prayer in your own walk with Christ that you may ever constantly yearn to live like Him!


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page