top of page

S.O.W // Trust - Hillsong Young & Free


"When it doesn't go my way I know that it is not the end I'm trusting you have better plans I haven't even dreamt of yet"

In our pride, we sometimes think that we know how the events of life should turn out. But God, who is sovereign, knows better and we can trust that He knows what He is doing!

And we know that God causes all things to work together for good to those who love God, to those who are called according to His purpose – Romans 8:28

"I know that You are for me

When everything's against me

I put all my hope in You"

What shall we then say to these things? If God be for us, who can be against us? – Romans 8:31

As many of you have started another year of high school, uni, and even work, be reminded that God is with you in whatever you do, whether it be school SACs, exams, and work projects. We often fall into stress easily because we forget that God is omnipotent. Always remember that God is with us, every move we make, and every situation we are placed in is all apart of His great plan for your life!

Everytime, you sit a test, go on your daily commute to school/work, always head into it with a prayer. Even when your day is going so well, head into prayer and give thanks to God. In everything, place all your trust in Him, but also begin it with prayer, and end it with thanks to Him!

Follow our Songs of Worship playlist on Spotify

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page